Party leader Trong announces Central Committee Secretariat

Party General Secretary Nguyen Phu Trong announced the membership of the new 11th Communist Party of Viet Nam Central Committee's Secretariat yesterday. The CPVCC Secretariat takes responsibility for supervising the daily execution of Party policies.

Newly-elected General Secretary Nguyen Phu Trong, on behalf of the Politburo, signed Decision No. 01-QDNS/TW on assigning six Politburo members to their respective posts in the Secretariat of the 11th Party Central Committee.

The Secretariat comprises 10 people. They are Party General Secretary Trong, permanent member of the Secretariat of the CPVCC Truong Tan Sang, General, Minister of Public Security Le Hong Anh, in charge of internal affairs;  To Huy Rua, Head of the Central Organization Commission; Head of the CPVCC's Commission for Inspection Ngo Van Du and Head of the Central Commission for Communication and Education Dinh The Huynh.

Newly-elected General Secretary Nguyen Phu Trong

Earlier, the 11th Party Central Committee elected four new members to the Secretariat.

They include Lieutenant General, Deputy Director of the General Politics Department of the Viet Nam People's Army Ngo Xuan Lich, Chief of the Supreme People's Court Truong Hoa Binh, Director of the CPVCC Commission for Mass Mobilisation Ha Thi Khiet, and Minister of Labour, Invalids and Social Affairs Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan.

Accordingly, the Secretariat of the 11th Party Central Committee comprises 10 members, with an average age of 60.8, including 1 professor with PhD degree, 1 associate professor with PhD degree, 2 PhDs, 1 Masters and 5 Bachelors.

Of the members, Truong Tan Sang, To Huy Rua and Ngo Van Du and Ha Thi Khiet are those who were among the Secretariat of the 10th Party Central Committee.

Source SGGP- Translated by Tri Dan

Other news