Winners of 2017 Bua Liem Vang Press Awards revealed

A ceremony honoring 54 winners of the second Bua Liem Vang (Golden Hammer & Sickle) Press Awards 2017 was held at Hanoi Opera House on February 3.

The first prize winners of Bua Liem Vang (Golden Hammer & Sickle) Press Awards

The first prize winners of Bua Liem Vang (Golden Hammer & Sickle) Press Awards

The event was attended by General Secretary of the Communist Party of Vietnam (CPV) Nguyen Phu Trong, former CPV General Secretary Nong Duc Manh, President Tran Dai Quang, former President Tran Duc Luong, and former National Assembly Chairman Nguyen Sinh Hung, among others.
The organization board received around 2,000 submissions with 54 selected for prizes, including six first, eight second, 15 third, 25 consolidation and 15 group awards.
Journalists of the Sai Gon Giai Phong Newspaper, Tran Luu and Quoc Khanh won a first prize; and Hoai Nam received a second prize.
The event aims to mark the 88th anniversary of the establishment of the Communist Party (February 3, 1930-2018).

By BICH QUYEN – Translated by Kim Khanh

Other news

Most view

NA Vice Chairman Do Ba Ty speaks at the conference (Source:

Tertiary education’s role in int’l integration highlighted

A conference under the topic of “Tertiary education: standardisation and international integration”  was held by the National Assembly’s Committee for Culture, Education, Youth, Adolescents, and Children and the Vietnam National University’s Ho Chi Minh City branch in Hanoi on August 17.