World’s leading scientists join Meeting Vietnam program

The “Meeting Vietnam 2016” program is scheduled to take place from June 26 to December 17, announced Minister of Information and Communications of Vietnam Truong Minh Tuan at a press conference on June 3.

Prof. Ngo Bao Chau, a winner of Fields Medal 2010, joins Meeting Vietnam program 2016. (Photo: SGGP)

The program includes 12 conferences, seminars and three international classes on physics, with the participation of Prof. Ngo Bao Chau (winner of Fields Medal 2010), David Gross (the Nobel Prize in Physics 2004), Carlo Rubbia (in Nobel Prize in Physics 1984), Jerome Fiedman (Physics Nobel Prize 1990), Kurt Wuthrich (Chemistry Nobel 2002), Finn Kydland (Economy Nobel 2004) and Jean Jouzel (Peace Nobel 2007).

Besides, Prof. Kurt Wuthrich and Finn Kydland will have a talk themed "My scientific life" in Quy Nhon City of Binh Dinh & other talks at Natural University of Hanoi on July 15, at Hanoi Economic National University on July 12 respectively.

Ministry of Science and Technology; the central province of Binh Dinh People's Committee and the Meeting Vietnam Association jointly organized the event.

By Thao Nga- Translated by Huyen Huong

Other news