14 Teams to Compete in Asian Chinese Chess C’ships Viet Nam

The organizers at the press conference (Photo: SGGP)

This year’s Asian Chinese Chess Championships will take place in the southern beach city of Vung Tau from November 2 to 7 with the participation of 14 teams, the organizers announced on Wednesday.

China, Australia, Philippines, Thailand, East Malaysia, West Malaysia, Taiwan, Macau, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Singapore, Japan, Brunei and Viet Nam will play three events: men’s team, women’s singles, and male juniors’ singles, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province’s Sport Department told Wednesday’s press briefing.

The Chinese team, which includes Asian and world champions, is the favorite.

The Palace Hotel is where the events will take place. 

By Th.T. – Translated by Tuong Thuy

Other news