Ha Tinh city becomes second-grade urban area

Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc yesterday signed Decision No. 175/QĐ-TTg on recognition of Ha Tinh city as the second grade urban area belonging to Ha Tinh province. 

A corner of Ha tinh city

A corner of Ha tinh city

Ha Tinh city is not only a political- administrative, economic, cultural, scientific - technical, educational- training and service center but also a transport hub of the Central province and neighboring provinces, and known as the center connecting with cities and localities in the whole province, region and the country.

Currently, the city has 16 subordinate administrative divisions including 10 wards of Bac Ha, Nam Ha, Nguyen Du, Tran phu, Ha Huy Tap, Tan Giang, Dai Nai, Van Yen, Thach Quy and Thach Linh, six communes of Thach Trung, Thach Dong, Thach Mon, Thach Ha, Thach Hung and Thach Binh. 

It has total natural area of 56, 55 square kilometers.

By December 31, 2017, Ha Tinh city has total 28,658 households with 202,062 inhabitants.

Upgrading Ha Tinh city from the third grade to the second grade urban area is expected to create important condition for investment attraction, socio- economic development of the locality in particular and the whole province in general. 

Under leadership of Provincial Party Committee, People’s Council, People’s Committee in combination with co-ordination, instruction and assistance of departments and agencies at all level, Ha Tinh city has mobilized a lot of resources for socio- economic development, infrastructure building, urban embellishment, quality improvement of residents' lives, etc. 

BY DUONG QUANG- Translated by Huyen Huong

Other news