Vietnam to develop eight coastal economic zones in 2016-2020 period

The Prime Minister has approved a program on development of eight key coastal economic zones in 2016-2020.

They are Chu Lai in Quang Nam province, Dung Quat in Quang Ngai province, Dinh Vu-Cat Hai in Hai Phong city, Nghi Son in Thanh Hoa, Phu Quoc in Kien Giang, Vung Ang in Ha Tinh, Nam Phu Yen in Phu Yen, Van Don in Quang Ninh and Dinh An in Tra Vinh.

Of these, five zones had already been planned in the phase of 2013-2015. The PM instructed relevant agencies to build important technical and social infrastructures in these zones in the next two years.

From 2018-2020, the Government will continue investing in infrastructures of three new zones that have been added to the next five year list namely Nam Phu Yen, Van Don and Dinh An.

By Phan Thao – Translated by Hai Mien

Other news