MU crowned Barclays Premier League Champions

MU players celebrate after beating Wigan 2-0

After beating Wigan Athletic 2-0, Manchester United were crowned Barclays Premier League champions.


Ryan Giggs marked his record-equalling 758th appearance for United by steering the club to a second successive Premier League title.


The Welsh winger, now on the same mark as Sir Bobby Charlton, stepped off the bench to find target in the 80th minute with a cool finish.


It was just the boost United were looking for after Cristiano Ronaldo made the breakthrough in the 33rd minute, his 41st goal of the campaign coming from the penalty spot.

Source: P.L

Other news