Who got what from World Cup cash pot

JOHANNESBURG, July 12, 2010 (AFP) - Spain collected a record 30 million dollars for winning the 2010 World Cup in South Africa:

Winners (30 million dollars)


Spanish supporters in Madrid celebrate after the World Cup final football match. AFP

Runners-up (24 million)


Semi-finalists (20 million each)

Germany, Uruguay

Quarter-finalists (18 million each)

Argentina, Brazil, Ghana, Paraguay

Second round losers (nine million each)

Chile, England, Japan, Mexico, Portugal, Slovakia, South Korea, United States

First round losers (eight million each)

Algeria, Australia, Cameroon, Denmark, France, Greece, Honduras, Italy, Ivory Coast, New Zealand, Nigeria, North Korea, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Switzerland

Other news